A social networking site called Hive Social enables users to interact and exchange experiences. Even though it might be a great way to stay in touch with loved ones, some users might decide they no longer require their Hive account and would like to delete it. Here is on How is Hive Social Account (Delete) Deleted Permanently.
To permanently delete a Hive Social account, follow the instructions in this article. Along with answering any queries users may have, it will also detail any consequences of deleting a Hive account.
There is no simple way to permanently delete your Hive account. Your Hive account must first be deactivated before you can proceed with the permanent deletion. Here is a step-by-step tutorial for permanently delete your Hive Social account.
Make sure you have saved any data or photos you might want to keep before continuing because once you delete your account, all of your data will be permanently deleted.
Keep in mind that you must not log in to your account during the 14-day period. Your account will be reactivated and will not be deleted if you do so.
- Launch the Hive app on your phone.
- Tap the profile icon in the lower-right corner of your screen.
- Now, on the top-left, tap the gear icon to open the Settings page.
- Select Security.
- Tap Deactivate under Deactivation.
- In the text field, type “Yes, deactivate my account” (without quotes) and then tap Deactivate Account. Because this phrase is case-sensitive, make sure to type everything exactly the same.
- To confirm, select Delete.
- Your account will be deactivated once this is completed. Your Hive account will be permanently deleted after 14 days of inactivity.
Hope this helps on How is Hive Social Account Deleted Permanently.